fbpx

Books

still crazy book

A strong, loving and passionate wife discovers a handwritten note that has the power to either destroy her or make her stronger yet.

 

Still Crazy is the story of one woman’s journey through pain, betrayal, and forgiveness as she learns to hold onto her faith and, for the first time in her life trust in herself. Julie Holliday has always had a dream – to be the perfect wife. After she gives her heart to the love of her life, all she wants is for Dan to adore her the way she adores him. With only a high school equivalency in one hand and a fist full of ambition in the other, together they build a million-dollar empire. It seems Julie and Dan have a fairytale life – that is, until the day she realizes her love is not enough to stop Dan from having what she suspects are numerous affairs.

Preorder Still Crazy on January 29, 2021.

All orders placed between January 29th and March 2nd will receive a signed bookplate, bookmark and tea from the author. Simply email [email protected]

Available at the following locations:

Amazon

Apple

Audio

Baker & Taylor

Books-A-Million

Barnes & Noble

Indie Bound ~ Your local bookstore. And

KOBO

Thank you for adding Still Crazy to your Want to Read list on GoodReads.

Librarians are recommending Still Crazy through Readers’ Advisory, to their book clubs for events and nominating the title for the LibraryReads List.

Be Strong Enough

A creative thinker and believer of the power of positive thoughts, Judy Prescott Marshall is a passionate woman who enjoys helping other women in their everyday struggle. Sharing her ideas of hope, inspiration and determination in Be Strong Enough, a witty, joyful, awe, clarity, heartfelt guide for women and men of all ages. A recipient of the leadership award from the prestigious Upward Bound Program, a writer, blogger, interior designer and lover of everything outdoors, Judy offers an intimate glimpse into her thought provoking stories of how to live your best life at any age.

Be Strong Enough is now available everywhere books are sold!

Amazon

Apple

Audio

Baker & Taylor

Books-A-Million

Barnes & Noble

Indie Bound ~ Your favorite bookstore! and

KOBO

Still Crazy by Judy Prescott Marshall is out and available in hardcover, paperback and eBook. You can preorder the audiobook for May 2021 release here!

Early Praise for Still Crazy

This was a perfect antidote to the crazy we call life right now. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.

Kyle PageOwner Lake City Books and Writer’s Nook

The style of writing is simply engaging!

Rathna PattabhiFormer classmate Michigan State University

The better parts of you will be touched by reading, Still Crazy. Inspiring for men and women of all
ages.

Rodney PlimptonPh. D in Organizational Behavior:

Judy Prescott Marshall is one of those rare writers who can engage the reader from the very first
sentence.

Carol L. Caton, Ph.D.Prof. of Sociomedical Sciences (Psychiatry), College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University (Author of THE OPEN DOOR)

I started reading in the afternoon and didn’t stop until one-thirty a.m. in the early morning. I laughed, I
cried, and loved it! …Love is a golden gift!

Ellen LevineHearst Magazines Editorial Director, 2006-16

The reader can make an emotional connection to so many aspects of the story…the ending brought tears
to my eyes.

Sally Jessy RaphaelFormer famed TV show host

This is a beautiful story of finding the resilience we all have within to overcome heartache.

L.A. BarrowLibrarian

With her compelling style of writing, Judy draws readers in with such an honest and uplifting
plot. Still Crazy is a work of art that has such originality to it. The heartfelt ending was so
unexpected that it brought tears to my eyes.

OnlineBookClub.org

It is a book that will keep you reading to the end…

Joan WrightNetGalley reviewer

The book has some great characters and a gripping plot and I will highly recommend it to book
clubs as we ladies love to talk about issues like this.

Janet Pole CousineauLibrarian

Still Crazy by Judy Prescott Marshall will sweep you instantly into the tormented world of Julie
Holliday. The next novel, The Inn in Rhode Island is highly anticipated.

Lesley JonesReaders’ Favorite Five Star review

This cozy tribute to faith and unconditional love will please hopeless romantics. Great for fans of
Debbie Macomber and Nicholas Sparks.

BookLife Reviews

I'm very pleased to announce that the November 2020 issue of our online book review magazine "Small
Press Book" features a review of Still Crazy. Deftly scripted by an author with a genuine flair for the
kind of entertaining and narrative-driven storytelling that will swiftly engage and keep the reader's total
attention.

James A. CoxEditor-in-Chief, Midwest Book Review, Oregon, Wisconsin

The better parts of you will be touched by reading, Still Crazy. Inspiring for men and women of all ages.

Rodney PlimptonPh. D in Organizational Behavior

Judy Prescott Marshall is one of those rare writers who can engage the reader from the very first sentence. She tells a real-world love story, one that shows how a love that endures through good times and bad can bring one closer to a clear-eyed view of the true meaning of conjugal love. It is a must read for anyone embarking on a new relationship. Millennials, this one’s for you!

Carol L. M. Caton, Ph. DProf. of Sociomedical Sciences (Psychiatry), College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University

The reader can make an emotional connection to so many aspects of the story even if it never happened to them. A true testament to enduring and bounding everlasting love...the ending brought tears to my eyes. I look forward to more heartfelt stories from Judy Prescott Marshall.

Sally Jessy RaphaelFormer Talk Show Host

I started reading in the afternoon and didn’t stop until one-thirty a.m. in the early morning. I laughed, cried and loved it! It is a compelling read – Honest and uplifting. It guides women and men together. Love is a golden gift!

Ellen LevineEditorial Consultant to Hearst Magazines